Consulting services for a financial institution

Francisation The Co-operators Group Case Study

The Co-operators Group is a Canadian insurance co-operative owned by 45 members including co-ops and credit union centrals. It’s one of the largest wholly Canadian-owned multiline insurers, offering auto, home, life, farm, travel, and business insurance as well as investment management services. As of March 2011, the Group had more than $40 billion in assets under administration.

Business challenge

To support its growth objectives for the Quebec market, Co-operators needed help on three pieces of its francization program.

  1. First, they wanted to optimize their in-house translation services.
  2. Second, they wanted to make sure their group-benefit product offer and infrastructure met the expectations and requirements of the Quebec market.
  3. Finally, they wanted to assess the company’s image in Quebec.

Linguistic Marketing Strategy

Francisation InterGlobe analyzed the Co-operators’ in-house Translation Department across seven key areas of performance. We identified several areas of improvement, developed recommendations for each and provided advice on how best to put them into action.

During our on-site research at the Co-operators’ group benefit facility in Regina, we identified key improvement areas to ensure the effective francization of the group benefit product offer and infrastructure. Additionally, we offered specific solutions for improving product-related documents, promotional activities and customer service.

Programme de francisation pour une institution financière

Francisation The Co-operators Group Case Study

Le Groupe Co-operators est une coopérative canadienne spécialisée dans le domaine de l’assurance. Propriété de ses 45 membres, parmi lesquels on trouve des coopératives ainsi que des caisses d’épargne et de crédit, il est l’un des plus grands assureurs appartenant exclusivement à des intérêts canadiens. Le Groupe offre une gamme diversifiée de produits en assurance de dommages, en assurance vie et en gestion de placements. En mars 2011, le Groupe Co-operators gérait pour plus de 40 milliards de dollars en actifs.

Le défi de l’entreprise

Co-operators cherchait à améliorer trois aspects de son programme de francisation afin d’atteindre ses objectifs de croissance dans le marché québécois.

  1. L’entreprise souhaitait d’abord optimiser son service de traduction interne.
  2. Elle désirait ensuite s’assurer que son produit et son infrastructure d’assurance collective correspondaient aux attentes et aux exigences particulières du marché québécois.
  3. Elle souhaitait évaluer l’image qu’avait l’entreprise au Québec.

L’analyse linguistique réalisée par Francisation InterGlobe

Francisation InterGlobe a analysé le fonctionnement du service de traduction interne de Co-operators selon sept critères de performance fondamentaux. Nous avons trouvé plusieurs domaines où des améliorations étaient possibles, formulé des recommandations pour chacun et prodigué des conseils pour permettre à l’entreprise d’atteindre ses objectifs.

Après une étude sur place, dans les bureaux du service d’assurance collective de
Co-operators à Régina, nous avons cerné les facteurs clés pour assurer l’efficacité de la francisation des produits et de l’infrastructure d’assurance collective de l’entreprise. De plus, nous avons offert à Co-operators des solutions précises touchant la traduction de sa documentation, ses activités promotionnelles et son service à la clientèle.